The New Commission on Aging!

Innovations in Aging Collaborative is excited to announce that the members of the inaugural Commission on Aging have been selected and officially approved by Colorado Springs City Council. The Commission on Aging was a recommendation in many of the eight domains of livability in the Colorado Springs Age Friendly Report and Action Plan.


Congratulations to the newly appointed commissioners who will begin work shortly!


Lorri Orwig

Carrie Schillinger

Aubrey Day

Cleasther Marchman

Claire Anderson

CJ Moore

Rita Fitzpatrick

Nathaniel Gilmore

Janet Lockhart

Connie Johnson

William Kirkpatrick



Marie Meintz

Sara Poe


Curious about the other recommendations and goals that guide our work? Check out the report and action plan here!